Skip to main content

Winter magic in Lech-Zug

the Arlberg - cradle of downhill skiing

It’s a star, probably the brightest in the whole of the Alps. Its name is uttered with passion, its reputation is legendary. For winter sports aficionados it is simply the icing on the cake! The Arlberg – more than just the cradle of downhill skiing.

With a ski area boasting 305 km of marked ski runs, the Arlberg has always been an aristocrat among winter sports destinations. Not content with merely being one of the most extensive ski resorts in the world, it also offers unrivalled diversity and an extremely reliable snow record.  200 km of powder and off-piste runs promise an unforgettable  skiing experience. Powder hounds from all over the world all swear that the powder on the Arlberg is unbeatable and the views are superb. Off-piste skiing on the Arlberg is an experience never to be forgotten. Top-qualified professional ski instructors and mountain guides are there to help you find the best spots. And it goes without saying that a place where the art of skiing was conceived will boast an infrastructure second to none.  A network of 87 lifts and cable cars give access the dizzy heights - and the ski magic!

The rooms, the food and the service are all very good and the atmosphere is really relaxed and welcoming. The owners work very hard themselves, but they are always approachable and friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. We will certainly be back, and have already booked again for next year. 

franksemling, in March 17, on TripAdvisor

Rediscovering low gear

While fans of adrenalin sports are powering down the ski runs, those preferring more gentle exercise can enjoy snow-shoe walking, winter walking and cross-country skiing. Here too there is a wide choice of routes and circuits to suit every ability and preference. Approx. 40 km of winter tracks are available for walkers, and cross-country skiers will enjoy exploring 27 kilometres of well-groomed and diverse cross-country circuits.

Wildlife and nature fans cannot afford to miss the weekly guided twilight walks, for in winter this is the time of day to observe red and roe deer feeding. In addition do not forget the snow-shoe walks, toboggan run and horse-drawn sleigh rides.

Gasthof Alphorn in Zug is in “pole position” for all these activities. It’s out of the hotel and straight out on to the ski run, the cross-country circuit, the winter walking track or the horse-drawn sleigh. Whatever takes your fancy!


In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

OK

Direkt zum Inhalt

Winterzauber in Lech-Zug

Der Arlberg - die Wiege des alpinen Skilaufs

Er gilt als Juwel, als wohl prächtigste aller Alpenregionen. Sein Ruf ist legendär, sein Name steht für Leidenschaft. Für Anhänger des alpinen Wintersports ist er schlicht die Krönung! Der Arlberg – mehr als nur die Wiege des alpinen Skilaufs.

Längst gilt der Arlberg als wintersportliches Adelsprädikat und umfasst ein Skigebiet mit 305 km markierter Abfahrten. Damit gehört er nicht nur zu den weitläufigsten, sondern insbesondere auch zu den abwechslungsreichsten und schneesichersten Skigebieten am Globus. 200 km Tiefschnee- und Variantenabfahrten im freien Gelände locken zu unvergleichlichem Erleben. Wie Begeisterte aus aller Welt betonen, sei hier der Pulverschnee am besten, das Panorama am schönsten, bleiben die weiten Schwünge am frisch verschneiten Arlberg für immer in Erinnerung. Professionelle Begleitung bieten die fabelhaft ausgebildeten Skilehrer und Skiguides. Wo die „Weiße Kunst“ ihren Ursprung hat, befindet sich selbstverständlich auch die Infrastruktur auf höchstem Niveau. 87 Bergbahnen befördern in herrliche Höhen und das Staunen.

Zimmer, Essen und Service sehr gut und eine sehr nette und familiäre Atmosphäre. Die Inhaber arbeiten noch selbst,
sind jederzeit ansprechbar und kümmern sich persönlich und sehr freundlich. Wir kommen ganz sicher wieder und haben schon für das kommende Jahr reserviert

franksemling, im März 17, auf TripAdvisor

Die Wiederentdeckung der Langsamkeit

Während sich Anhänger von rasanten Sportarten an den Skihängen auspowern, finden Liebhaber sanfterer Bewegungen Entspannung beim Schneeschuhwandern, Winterwandern und Langlaufen. Hier stehen abwechslungsreiche und unterschiedlich anspruchsvolle Strecken und Verläufe zur Verfügung. Ein ca. 40 km umfassendes geräumtes Winterwanderwegenetz steht Ihnen zur Verfügung. Langläufer können sich auf 27 Kilometer bestens präparierte und abwechslungsreiche Loipen freuen.

Natur- und Tierliebhaber wiederum sollten die wöchentlich geführten Wanderungen in der Dämmerung nicht verpassen, gerade in dieser Zeit sind Hirsche und Rehe bei der Winterfütterung zu beobachten. Darüber hinaus gibt es geführte Schneeschuhwanderungen, eine Rodelbahn und Pferdeschlittenfahrten.

Im Gasthof Alphorn in Zug befinden Sie sich für alle diese Möglichkeiten "mittendrin". Raus aus dem Haus und auf die Piste, Loipe, Winterwanderweg oder in den Pferdeschlitten - was immer Ihr Herz begehrt.


Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

OK