Skip to main content

Your journey to Lech-Zug

Located in Vorarlberg, Austria’s westernmost province, Zug belongs to the parish of Lech am Arlberg. In summer cars can reach Lech-Zug from both sides of the mountains, but in winter Gasthof Alphorn can be accessed from one direction only. Lech can also be easily reached by train and other means of public transport. 

Travelling by car in WINTER:

Travelling from Germany/Switzerland via Lindau/Bregenz (Germany) or via Liechtenstein/Feldkirch (Switzerland), take the A14 motorway towards Arlberg/Innsbruck. At Bludenz continue on the S16 towards the Arlberg. Take the Langen exit signposted Lech-Zürs or “Arlbergpassstraße” BEFORE the Arlberg tunnel, and then continue via Langen - Stuben – Flexen pass - Zürs - Lech - Zug.
Please note that in winter weather conditions can be hazardous and you can expect snow on the road! Sometimes the use of snow chains is mandatory. In Austria winter tyres are a legal requirement between November and April. All Austrian motorways and expressways are toll roads and a windscreen sticker must be displayed. Up-to-date details of motorway stickers and toll prices can be found here.   

Travelling by car in SUMMER:
In addition to the route over the Flexen pass, Lech-Zug has additional access in summer from the Lech valley/Bregenzerwald and the Hochtannberg pass. Guests choosing to travel via this route can avoid the use of Austrian toll roads.

Travelling in winter

Depending on prevailing conditions, please note that the use of snow chains may be necessary. For further information about road conditions please click here.

Relevant links for your journey:

The nearest airports

Village and ski buses in Lech-Zürs-Zug

Gasthof Pension ALPHORN
Zug 449
6764 Lech am Arlberg
ÖSTERREICH

In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

OK

Direkt zum Inhalt

Ihre Anreise nach Lech-Zug

Zug ist ein Ortsteil der Gemeinde Lech am Arlberg im westlichsten Bundesland von Österreich, in Vorarlberg. Die Anreise nach Lech-Zug mit dem PKW kann im Sommer von zwei Seiten her erfolgen. Im Winter ist der Gasthof Alphorn nur von einer Seite her mit dem Auto erreichbar. Auch die Anreise mit dem Zug bzw. mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln nach Lech ist problemlos möglich.  

Anreise mit dem PKW im WINTER:
Von Deutschland/Schweiz her kommend über Lindau/Bregenz (Deutschland) bzw. über Liechtenstein/Feldkirch (Schweiz) über die Autobahn A14 in Richtung Arlberg/Innsbruck. Bei Bludenz weiter auf der S16 in Richtung Arlberg. VOR dem Arlbergtunnel, bei Langen, nehmen Sie die Ausfahrt nach Lech-Zürs bzw. die Arlbergpassstraße. Dann nach Langen - Stuben - Flexenpass - Zürs - Lech - Zug. 
Bitte beachten Sie, dass im Winter bei entsprechenden Wetterverhältnissen mit Schneefahrbahn gerechnet werden muss! Zeitweise besteht dann auch Schneekettenpflicht! Zwischen November und April herrsch in Österreich Winterreifenpflicht. Auf den Autobahnen und Schnellstraße besteht in Österreich für alle Fahrzeuge eine Vignettenpflicht. Die aktuellen Vignettentypen und Preise finden Sie hier.   

Anreise im SOMMER:
Während der Sommermonaten erreichen Sie Lech-Zug, neben dem Weg über den Flexenpass, auch über das Lechtal und Warth bzw. über den Bregenzerwald und den Hochtannbergpass. Bei der Auswahl über den Bregenzerwald bzw. das Lechtal benötigen Sie nicht zwingend eine Vignette - sofern Sie keine österreichischen Autobahnen benutzen.  

Anreise im Winter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass für Ihre An-/ Abreise unter Umständen Schneeketten erforderlich sein können. Infos zum Straßenzustand erhalten Sie hier.

Interessante Links für Ihre Anreise:

Die nächsten Flughäfen

Orts- und Skibus in Lech-Zürs-Zug

Gasthof Pension ALPHORN
Zug 449
6764 Lech am Arlberg
ÖSTERREICH

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

OK