Skip to main content

Mountain biking on the Arlberg

The area around Lech-Zug is perfect for seasoned mountain bikers and for those who want to try out the sport for the first time. The wide selection of routes guarantees diversity and interest for bikers of all levels, from beginners and leisure cyclists right through to expert mountain bikers. The start point of some routes can even be accessed by cable car. For refreshments and a welcome break choose from a selection of huts and mountain dairies.

Mountain biking. The best mountain bike routes in Lech

The Spuller lake route takes you from Lech via Zug to the traffic-free Zug valley toll road and then on to the Spuller lake. The 30 km long stretch involves a climb of 400 metres. This route is also suitable for intermediate bikers, and can be undertaken riding a normal bicycle.

The Formarin lake route also takes you to the Zug valley toll road and then on to the Formarin lake. This 31 km long route, involving a climb of 425 metres, requires a good condition but has no specific difficulties.

Seasoned bikers looking for a challenge should choose the Krieger saddle route, which starts in Lech and continues via Oberlech and the Grubenalpe to the 2000 metres high Krieger saddle. The return trip leads from the Zugertobel via Zug back to Lech. This demanding route is 12 km long and involves a climb of 550 metres.

In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

OK

Direkt zum Inhalt

Mountainbiken am Arlberg

Das Gebiet um Lech-Zug eignet sich auch hervorragend für Mountainbiker und solche die es noch werden wollen. Bei den zahlreichen Touren stehen Vielfalt und Abwechslung im Vordergrund und die Touren richten sich an Einsteiger und Genussradler genau so wie an Profi-Biker. Die verschiedenen Hütten und Alpen laden dabei immer wieder zur Rast ein und die eine oder andere Strecke kann auch mal mit einer Aufstiegshilfe bestritten werden.

Mountainbiker. Die schönsten Mountainbike-Touren in Lech

Die Spullersee-Tour führt Sie von Lech über Zug bis zur autofreien Mautstraße Zugertal und von hier aus zum Spullersee. Auf der 30 km langen Strecke legen Sie 400 Höhenmeter zurück. Die Tour ist auch für nicht so geübte Biker geeignet und kann auch mit einem normalen Fahrrad absolviert werden.

Die Formarinsee-Tour führt Sie ebenfalls bis zur Mautstraße Zugertal und weiter zum Formarinsee. Die 31 km lange Route mit ihren 425 Metern Höhenunterschied erfordert Kondition, weist aber keine besonderen Schwierigkeiten auf.

Anspruchsvolle Radfahrer wählen die Tour Kriegersattel, die von Lech über Oberlech und die Grubenalpe auf den 2000 m hohen Kriegersattel führt. Von Zugertobel über Zug geht es wieder zurück nach Lech. Die anspruchsvolle Tour ist 12 km lang und es sind 550 Höhenmeter zu bewältigen.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

OK