Skip to main content

Welcome to the Arlberg – Austria’s largest ski region

The Arlberg is the cradle of downhill skiing. The sheer variety offered by the Lech Zürs, Oberlech and Zug ski area makes it a firm favourite with winter sports aficionados from all over Europe. Whether children or adults, beginners or experts, the Lech-Zürs ski region has ski runs to suit every ability and taste. In addition, the Arlberg region’s high altitude location ensures a reliable snow record.

The Ski Arlberg ski region boasts a total of 88 ski lifts and cable cars, opening up 305 km of ski runs. In addition there are over 200 km of off-piste powder runs, not to mention cross-country circuits, snow parks and toboggan runs.

The Arlberg ski region encompasses two provinces (Vorarlberg & Tyrol), three administrative areas (Bludenz, Bregenz and Landeck) and seven villages (Schröcken, Warth, Lech, Zürs, Stuben, St. Christoph and St. Anton). The "Run of Fame" is pretty much the longest circuit in the area, with a length of 65 km and a total altitude difference of 18,000 metres!

Lift tickets & PrICES

Facts about the Arlberg ski region

  • 88 cable cars and lifts
  • 305 km of ski runs
  • 200 km of off-piste powder runs
  • 4 fun parks
  • over 983 snow guns
  • Transport capacity 144,000 persons/hour
  • Heliskiing
  • "The White Ring"
  • "Run Of Fame" over 85 km

Here is an interactive ski panorama showing the open/closed status of the lifts and ski runs

In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.