Skip to main content

Summer in the mountains of Lech-Zug

Walking, mountain biking, running and golf

With a vast selection of activities, Lech-Zug am Arlberg has lots to offer its summer guests, too. Mountain bikers, golfers, vintage car fans and music lovers alike, everyone feels at home in Lech-Zug: the Arlberg region ensures a perfect holiday for them all. Enjoy unrivalled alpine adventures, follow the fabulous walking tracks to alms and mountain huts, and take in the idyllic views. The same applies to mountain bikers of all abilities, for whom the perfect terrain opens up a vast choice of both challenging and leisurely rides. Our guests know when they’re well off!

The people of Lech-Zug am Arlberg are very keen to tell their guests about the advantages of the area in summer. The region not only scores top marks when it comes to stunning scenery, it also has a fascinating history. The villages of Lech & Zug have retained their traditional appearance and charm, and Lech was nominated “the loveliest village in Europe” in 2004.

Facts and figures

  • over 300 km of marked walking tracks
  • Single trails & circuits for mountain bikers
  • 9-hole golf course in Zug
  • My Lech Card
  • Culinary events
  • Trail runs and running routes
  • Family park and adventure courses
  • Swimming pool and barbeques

We've been there lots of times, and it's always relaxing and lots of fun. The food and drink is excellent. A great base for all activities. If you haven't been yet it's time you did! Many thanks to our fantastic hosts.

Thomas H, on TripAdvisor in July 2018

 

A great natural phenomenon

The Vorarlberg region boasts a lot of interesting and varied phenomena. Did you know, for example, that Europe’s largest colony of ibexes can be found in Lech Zürs? Or that over 20 different types of orchid grow in our mountains? An over 200 million year-old calcified primordial sea, boasting all the attributes associated with bodies of deep water such as coral, mussels and fossils, is out there just waiting to be discovered. The “Green Ring” invites you to explore the mythical world of the mountains, and the Lech path entices you down the river from its source along the wildly romantic valley through which it flows. The Tann path takes walkers on a historical journey in the tracks of the old Walser tribes.

In Lech-Zug a lot of creativity and imagination goes into the development of an attractive and diverse entertainment programme for our guests. There is bound to be something for absolutely to everyone – why not take a look?

events


In order to give you a better service we use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

OK

Direkt zum Inhalt

Bergsommer in Lech-Zug

Wandern, Biken, Laufen und Golfen

Auch im Sommer bietet Lech-Zug am Arlberg seinen Gästen einfach mehr. Egal ob Wanderer, Mountainbiker, Golfer, Oldtimerfreunde und auch Musikliebhaber, alle fühlen sich in Lech-Zug wirklich wohl. Denn für sie alle bietet die Region am Arlberg ein perfektes Ambiente. Hier gibt es herrliche Wanderwege zu Almen und Hütten, paradiesische Aus- und Einblicke sowie wunderbare Bergerlebnisse. Das selbe gilt natürlich auch für sportliche oder gemütliche Mountainbiker welche ein hervorragendes Terrain für ihren Sport vorfinden. Die Gäste wissen das zu schätzen.

Mit großem Engagement bringt Lech-Zug am Arlberg seinen Gästen auch im Sommer die Vorzüge dieser Region näher. Die Region punktet mit herrlicher Landschaft und mit inspirierender Geschichte. Lech & Zug sind Orte die Ihren ursprünglichen Charakter und Charme behalten haben. Dafür wurde Lech 2004 auch mit dem Prädikat schönstes Dorf Europas ausgezeichnet.

Fakten

  • über 300 km markierte Wanderwege
  • Singletrails & Rundtouren für Biker
  • 9-Loch Golfplatz in Zug
  • My Lech Card
  • Kulinarische Events
  • Trailruns und Laufstrecken
  • Familienpark & Erlebniswege
  • Schwimmbad & Grillplätze

Wir waren schon mehrfach da, und es ist immer schön und erholsam. Wir wurden mit tollem Essen und Getränken verwöhnt. Toller Ausgangspunkt für alle Aktivitäten. Wer noch nicht da war muss unbedingt mal hin. Danke an die tollen Gastgeber

Thomas H, auf TripAdvisor im Juli 2018

 

Großes Naturerlebnis

Die Vorarlberger Region begrüßt auch mit einer Reihe von Besonderheiten. In Lech Zürs befindet sich zum Beispiel die größte Steinbock-Kolonie Europas und über 20 verschiedene Orchideenarten wachsen in unseren Bergen. Ein 200 Millionen Jahre altes versteinertes Urmeer, mit allem was Tiefseegewässer zu bieten haben wie Korallen, Muscheln und Fossilien, wartet darauf entdeckt zu werden. Der „Grüne Ring“ lädt ein, die mythische Bergwelt zu entdecken und der Lechweg entlang des Lechs entführt von der Quelle bis zur wildromantischen Flusslandschaft, in die sich das Gewässer verwandelt. Am Tannweg begibt sich der Wanderer auf die Spuren der Walser.

Viel Kreativität und Ideenreichtum wird in Lech-Zug aufgebracht um unseren Gästen ein attraktives und breit gefächertes Veranstaltungsprogramm zu bieten. Da ist bestimmt für jeden etwas mit dabei, schauen Sie einfach einmal nach.

Veranstaltungen


Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen stimmen Sie der Cookie-Nutzung zu.

OK